Heat Trust in numbers (at 30 June 2024)

 Registered Participants (heat suppliers): 27
 Registered Sites (heat networks): 120
 Consumers protected: 79,700 (rounded)


This page lists:

  • Our Registered Sites: These are all the heat networks that have been registered with us. As heat networks can vary in their design, build and operation, we require heat suppliers to register each heat network with us individually as a Registered Site.
  • Our Registered Participants: These are all the heat suppliers who have Registered Sites with us. Our Scheme rules only apply to a registered heat supplier (as a Heat Trust Registered Participant) for the specific heat networks that they've registered with us (their Heat Trust Registered Sites). A heat supplier who operates more than one heat network may have registered some of their heat networks with Heat Trust, but not others.

Our Scheme protections can only apply to consumers to whom the entity that's registered the heat network with us has a contractual arrangement to supply as individual end users. On larger district heat networks, contractual arrangements can differ by building and not all consumers may have the same contractual heat supplier. Any consumers covered by our Scheme protections should have been given information about our Scheme by their heat supplier.

Our Registered Participants and Registered Sites are listed alphabetically below, with sites grouped by region and local authority. If a region, council or borough isn't listed this means it currently has no heat networks registered with us.

Our Registered Sites are also shown on our map (see navigation menu), which you can use to zoom in on each site's location and click on the site to see its postcode.   

Only our Registered Sites and Registered Participants have permission to use our Heat Trust trademark. Please contact us if you believe this is being used without permission.

Heat Trust Logo Registered Participant

Heat Trust Logo Registered Site


Registered Participants

  • Aberdeen Heat and Power Company Ltd
  • AMP Clean Energy Services Ltd
  • Anchor Hanover Group (Anchor)
  • Bring Energy Ltd (trading as 'Community Energy', formerly Equans Urban Energy Ltd)
  • Brunel Street Works Energy Services Ltd
  • Cambridgeshire County Council
  • Clyde Gateway Developments Ltd
  • Crawley Borough Council
  • East London Energy Ltd (Bring Energy, formerly Equans)
  • Energetik (Lee Valley Heat Network Operating Company Ltd)
  • E.ON UK Infrastructure Services Ltd
  • GTC Infrastructure Ltd (Metropolitan)
  • HESCO (South East) Ltd
  • Independent Community Heating Ltd (Metropolitan)
  • Kensa Utilities Ltd
  • Last Mile Heat Ltd
  • Loka Energy Ltd (Hemiko) 

  • Metropolitan Infrastructure Ltd
  • Metropolitan King’s Cross
  • Platform Housing Ltd
  • PP ESCO (CLAPHAM PARK) Ltd (Hemiko, trading as 'With Energy')
  • The Movement ESCO Ltd (Vital Energi)
  • The Paintworks ESCO Ltd (Vital Energi)
  • SSE Heat Networks Ltd
  • Switch2 Energy Ltd
  • Veolia Energy and Utility Services UK 
  • Watkins Energy Ltd 


Registered Sites in London (listed alphabetically by borough)

Barking & Dagenham:

  • Academy Central


  • Colindale
  • Colindale Gardens
  • Millbrook Park
  • Ridgeway Views
  • West Hendon


  • Eastside Quarter


  • Barham Park
  • North West Lands
  • Olympic Way
  • Wembley Park


  • Maybrey Works


  • Central King's Cross
  • Postmark

City of London:

  • Fann Street
  • St Barts Square


  • City House
  • New South Quarter
  • Waddon


  • Arnos Grove
  • Meridian Water
  • Oakwood
  • Ponders End


  • Enderby Wharf
  • Greenwich Millennium Village (Phases 3, 4 & 5, parts of the development to the east of Southern Way/Southern Park)
  • Greenwich Peninsula
  • Greenwich Square
  • Kidbrooke Village
  • New Capital Quay
  • Synergy, Charlton
  • The Movement
  • Trinity Walk
  • Woolwich Royal Arsenal


  • Dalston Square
  • Haggerston and Kingsland
  • Principal Place & Principal Tower

Hammersmith & Fulham:

  • Fulham Wharf
  • TV Centre
  • White City


  • The Lane, White Hart Lane
  • Clarendon


  • Orchard Village
  • Reflections Romford


  • Drayton Garden Village
  • Old Vinyl Factory
  • St Andrew's Park


  • Lampton Road


  • North Seven
  • Queensland Road


  • Clapham Park
  • Grafton Square
  • Myatts Field North


  • Cannon Wharf
  • Catford Green
  • Loampit Vale
  • Marine Wharf
  • Thurston Road
  • Yeoman Street


  • Barrier Park
  • Beckton Parkside
  • Brunel Street Works
  • Canning Town (East City Point)
  • Hallsville Quarter
  • Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
  • Royal Albert Wharf
  • Stratford Eye
  • Upton Gardens


  • Blackfriars
  • Elephant Park
  • London Square Bermondsey
  • Maple Quays
  • One the Elephant
  • Southbank Tower
  • Trafalgar Place
  • The Denizen

Tower Hamlets:

  • Aldgate Place
  • Alie Street (Altitude)
  • Blackwall Reach
  • Harbour Central/ Millharbour Plaza
  • Lincoln Plaza
  • St Andrews
  • Wick Lane

Waltham Forest:

  • Blackhorse Lane
  • Coronation Square
  • Equipment Works
  • Ferry Lane


  • Battersea Power Station
  • Hardwicks Way
  • Riverlight Heat Network
  • The Residence (Nine Elms)
  • Wandsworth Riverside Quarter 


  • Merchant Square
  • Nova


Registered Sites in the rest of England (by region)

Bath and North East Somerset Council:
Bath Western Riverside

Bristol City Council:
The Paintworks

Cornwall Council:
Heat the Streets, Stithians

Devon County Council:
Cranbrook (including Rockbeare)

Exeter City Council:

Brighton and Hove City Council:
Brighton Marina

Crawley Borough Council
Crawley Town Centre

Kent County Council:
Copperhouse Green

Hampshire County Council:
LM Heat Lymington Gate

Oxfordshire County Council:
Bicester Heat Network

Southampton City Council:
Centenary Quay

West Berkshire Council:
Newbury Racecourse

Cambridgeshire County Council:
Swaffham Prior

Leicester City Council:
De Montfort House

East Riding of Yorkshire Council:
Five Rivers

Leeds City Council:
Chapel Green
Oxenford Court

North Yorkshire County Council:
Townhead Court

Newcastle City Council:
Bishops Court

Northumberland County Council:
Jubilee Lodge 

Sunderland City Council:
Pickersgill House


Registered Sites in Wales and Scotland

Aberdeen City Council:
Wellheads Housing Development

Edinburgh City Council:
LM Heat Barnton Avenue

Glasgow City Council:

Renfrewshire Council: