This section lists all Registered Sites and Participants.

Heat Trust Reg Participant Logo 2020-21.png

Heat networks can vary in how they are designed, built and operated. Therefore we require companies to register each heat network individually as a Registered Site. This means that a supplier who operates more than one heat network may have registered some heat networks with Heat Trust, and not others. All of the sites that are registered with Heat Trust are listed below and shown on our map (see menu on the left). This is updated as new sites are registered.   

Registered Participant is a company that has registered one or more heat networks with Heat Trust. This is the heat supplier for the heat network site(s) that they have registered with Heat Trust.

Therefore a Registered Site means a development, site, scheme or location, within which a heat network is operating that has registered with Heat Trust.

Heat Trust Reg Site Logo 2020-21.png

By registering with Heat Trust, Registered Participants are making a commitment that each Registered Site they have registered with Heat Trust will comply with the service standards set-out in the Scheme Rules, the Scheme Bye-Laws, and the Guidelines.

For further information, please see the Scheme Rules.

These Registered Sites and Participants can also be verified through the use of the registered Heat Trust trademark. Only Registered Sites and Participants of Heat Trust have permission to use this mark. Please contact us if you believe this mark is being used without our permission.

Registered Participants

We currently have twenty heat suppliers that have registered one or more heat networks with Heat Trust:

  • Aberdeen Heat and Power Company Ltd
  • AMP Clean Energy Services Ltd
  • Anchor
  • East London Energy Ltd (Engie)
  • Energetik (Lee Valley Heat Network Operating Company Ltd)
  • Engie Urban Energy Ltd
  • E.ON UK Infrastructure Services Ltd
  • GTC Infrastructure Ltd (Metropolitan)
  • Highland Bioheat Ltd
  • Independent Community Heating Ltd (Metropolitan)
  • Loka Energy Ltd (Pinnacle Power)
  • Metropolitan Infrastructure Ltd
  • Metropolitan King’s Cross
  • The Movement ESCO Ltd (Vital Energi)
  • The Paintworks ESCO Ltd (Vital Energi)
  • SSE Heat Networks Ltd
  • Switch2 Energy Ltd
  • Veolia Energy and Utility Services UK 
  • Watkins Energy Ltd
  • With Energy Ltd (Pinnacle Power)


Registered Sites

Below are the heat networks that are registered with Heat Trust. They have been grouped according to the region where they are located. A map of registered sites is available in the left hand menu.

London region

The following heat networks are registered with Heat Trust in the London region, categorised by borough:


Academy Central


Enderby Wharf
Greenwich Millennium Village
Greenwich Peninsula
Greenwich Square
Kidbrooke Village
New Capital Quay
Synergy, Charlton
The Movement
Trinity Walk
Woolwich Royal Arsenal


Clapham Park
Grafton Square
Myatts Field North


Colindale Gardens
Millbrook Park
Ridgeway Views
West Hendon


Dalston Square
Haggerston and Kingsland
Principal Place & Principal Tower


Cannon Wharf
Catford Green
Loampit Vale
Marine Wharf
Thurston Road
Yeoman Street


Eastside Quarter

Hammersmith & Fulham

Fulham Wharf
TV Centre
White City


Barrier Park
Beckton Parkside
Canning Town
Hallsville Quarter
Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park
Royal Albert Wharf
Stratford Eye
Upton Gardens


Barham Park
North West Lands
Olympic Way
Wembley Park


The Lane, White Hart Lane


Elephant Park
London Square Bermondsey
Maple Quays
One the Elephant
Southbank Tower
Trafalgar Place
Uncle Elephant and Castle


Central King's Cross


Orchard Village
Reflections Romford

Tower Hamlets

Aldgate Place
Alie Street (Altitude)
Blackwall Reach
Harbour Central/ Millharbour Plaza
Lincoln Plaza
St Andrews

City of London

Fann Street
St Barts Square


Drayton Garden Village
Old Vinyl Factory
St Andrew's Park

Waltham Forest

Blackhorse Lane
Ferry Lane


City House
New South Quarter


Lampton Road


Balham Hill
Battersea Power Station
Hardwicks Way
Riverlight Heat Network
The Residence - Nine Elms
Wandsworth Riverside Quarter 


Arnos Grove
Ponders End


Queensland Road


Merchant Square



South-East region

The following heat networks are registered with Heat Trust in the South-East region, categorised by local authority:

Brighton and Hove City Council
Brighton Marina

Kent County Council
Copperhouse Green

Oxfordshire County Council
Bicester Heat Network

Southampton City Council
Centenary Quay

West Berkshire Council
Newbury Racecourse


South-West region

The following heat networks are registered with Heat Trust in the South-West region, categorised by local authority:

Bath and North East Somerset Council
Bath Western Riverside

Bristol City Council
The Paintworks

Devon County Council

Exeter City Council


North-East region 

The following heat networks are registered with Heat Trust in the North-East region, categorised by local authority:

East Riding of Yorkshire Council
Five Rivers

Newcastle City Council

Northumberland County Council
Jubilee Lodge 

Leeds City Council
Oxenford Court



The following heat networks are registered with Heat Trust in Scotland, categorised by local authority:

Aberdeen City Council
Wellheads Housing Development

Glasgow City Council

Highland Council
Deshar Road
Sluggan Drive

Renfrewshire Council